Skip to main content

Council structure

The council’s management structure

The council’s management is led by the Strategic Leadership Team:

  • Chief Executive, Chris Naylor
  • Chief Operating Officer, Claire Symonds
  • Director: People and Resilience, Elaine Allegretti
  • Director: Inclusive Growth, Graeme Cook
  • Director: Law and Governance, Fiona Taylor
  • Director: Policy & Participation, Mark Tyson
  • Director: Transformation, Meena Kishinani

Each of these directors oversees the strategic management of service areas managed by commissioning directors, operational directors and heads of service.